COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AGENCY PROCEEDINGS

June 19, 2024

The Community Development Agency of the City of David City, Nebraska, convened in open public session at 6:00 p.m. in the meeting room of the City Office at 490 "E" Street, David City, Nebraska. The Public had been advised of the meeting by posting of notice in four public places (City Office, US Post Office, Butler County Courthouse and Hruska Public Library). The Community Development Agency members acknowledged advance notice of the meeting. The advance notice to the Public, and Community Development Agency members conveyed the availability of the agenda, which was kept continuously current in the office of the Secretary and was available for public inspection on the City's website. No new items were added to the agenda during the twenty-four hours immediately prior to the opening of the meeting.

Present for the meeting were: Community Development Agency Members–Jessica Miller, Tom Kobus, Kevin Woita, Bruce Meysenburg, Jim Angell, Pat Meysenburg, Community Development Agency Secretary Tami Comte.

Also present were: Deputy Clerk Lori Matchett, Electric Supervisor Pat Hoeft, Electric Plant Supervisor John Smaus, Wastewater and Water Department employee Anthony Kobus.

Chairman Jessica Miller informed the public of the "Open Meetings Act" posted on the west wall of the meeting room and asked those present to please silence their cell phones. She also asked anyone addressing the Agency to introduce themselves.

CDA member Tom Kobus made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 24, 2024 meeting of the CDA. CDA Member Jessica Miller seconded the motion. The motion carried. Jim Angell: Yea, Tom Kobus: Yea, Keith Marvin: Absent, Bruce Meysenburg: Yea, Pat Meysenburg: Absent, Jessica Miller: Yea, Kevin Woita: Yea Yea: 5, Nay: 0, Absent: 2

CDA member Tom Kobnus made a motion to reappoint and confirm Jessica Miller as Chairman of the Community Development Agency of the City of David City, Nebraska. CDA Member Jim Angell seconded the motion.

Jim Angell: Yea, Tom Kobus: Yea, Keith Marvin: Absent, Bruce Meysenburg: Yea, Pat Meysenburg: Absent, Jessica Miller: Yea, Kevin Woita: Yea

Yea: 5, Nay: 0, Absent: 2

CDA member Jessica Miller made a motion to adjourn. CDA Member Kevin Woita seconded the motion. The motion carried and Chairman Jessica Miller declared the meeting adjourned at 6:02 p.m.

Jim Angell: Yea, Tom Kobus: Yea, Keith Marvin: Absent, Bruce Meysenburg: Yea, Pat Meysenburg: Absent, Jessica Miller: Yea, Kevin Woita: Yea

Yea: 5, Nay: 0, Absent: 2